Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Ira Klonsky, MD -  - General Surgeon

South Shore Surgical

Ira Klonsky, MD

General Surgeon located in Valley Stream, NY

1 total review

Dr. Ira Klonsky always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ira Klonsky below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Humberto F.
Submitted 11/20/19
I am extremely happy with the results of my surgery. Dr. Klonsky was excellent and very professional. My recovery was smooth and Dr. K is the best.
Letters from Patients
Guest Book
  • I was in Northwell Valley Stream in 2017. My surgeon was Dr. Ira Klonsky. I felt assured in his ability to take care of me. He was caring and always explained all procedures to me in a manner that I could understand. I was told what to explained all procedures to me in a manner that I could understand. I was told what to expect during and after surgery. For I had many complications. He treated me with professionalism. He treated me with professionalism. His treatment of me made me feel confident with his treatment and recommendations. I consider him to be a outstanding surgeon. I would highly recommend him Dr. Klonsky to anyone.

    -Barbara Reeves, 01/13/18

    I would like to thank Dr. K and staff for not only an outstanding procedure, but for their EXCEPTIONAL care & attention to me as an individual. I was treated with outstanding courtesy, respect & understanding. Any questions, thoughts & concerns were treated as if I was a family member, with care and concern. Attention to detail, unparalleled communication before, during and follow up put me completely at ease. Dr. K and staff should mentor others in (INCLUDING any other medical office) in their 'bedside manner', as well as the dignity that all people should receive, especially those facing any & all treatment, serious or routine. I would not only recommend Dr. K and staff to all, but feel anyone considering this nature of surgery to look no further. Sincerely, Michael Scheulen (12/15/17)

  • My brother suffered a ruptured colon due to undiagnosed colon cancer in May of 2016. We were lucky enough to have Dr Klonsky perform an emergency colostomy. His expertise saved my brothers life that night, and fortunately he is still with us today. While we still battle the cancer we are grateful that Dr Klonsky gave us a chance to do so. Thank You!

    -Patricia Rose, 11/11/17

    GREAT PHYSICIAN..CREDIT TO HIS PROFESSION!!! KIND..COURTEOUS..PATIENT..INFORMATIVE..UTTERLY PROFESSIONAL...A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH IN EVERY CAPACITY!! TREATED MY MOTHER LIKE ROYALTY!! THIS WONDERFUL DOCTOR ADDRESSED ALL OUR CONCERNS..WE NEED MORE LIKE HIM...

    -Judith Senning, 09/28/17

  • Dr.Konsky is the most professional doctor I have dealt with in the past 40 yrs.He is friendly and very personable.He makes you feel at home and very comfortable.Calm,cool and collected.

    -Herman Charles, 07/27/16

    I would like to take the time to thank Dr. Klonsky and the staff at Franklin General, Long Island Jewish Hospital for taking such good care of me during my surgical procedure and recuperation. Thank you so much for everything. Much continued success.

    -Ronnie Kirb, 05/03/16

  • Thanks to DR.Ira Klonsky and his staff at Franklin General Hospital who did surgery to correct a perforated colon and recently a hernia surgery. DR. perforated colon and recently a hernia surgery. DR.Klonsky is very experienced professional and personable talking to him after surgery heals you faster I recommend him to any one who needs a knowledgeable surgeon

    -Vernal Black, 04/24/16

    Dr. Klonsky was my best choice for my colon surgery. He visited me every day in my room at Franklin hospital after my procedure. He made me feel comfortable and reassured me of a speedy recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Klonksy for all your surgical needs.

    Frank Ricotta, 04/10/16

  • I am happy and extremely grateful to have come across Dr Ira Klonsky in our time of need.He performed life saving surgery on my husband. He was compassionate,comforting and very informative to our family.Dr Kolonsky was there when we needed him. Thank you Dr Klonsky.

    -Jackie Velez, 03/29/16

    I would Love to send my greatest appreciation to Dr. Ira Klionsky, for the remarkable treatment my dad receives in his care. He shows great compassion towards his patients, very knowledgable about my dads condition and is attentive. Thank You so Much for all your doing!

    -NaDia Solomon, 03/17/16